Welcome to Detroit Sports Forum!

By joining our community, you'll be able to connect with fellow fans that live and breathe Detroit sports just like you!

Get Started
  • If you are no longer able to access your account since our recent switch from vBulletin to XenForo, you may need to reset your password via email. If you no longer have access to the email attached to your account, please fill out our contact form and we will assist you ASAP. Thanks for your continued support of DSF.

I need voting advice

Michchamp

Despite claiming to be in favor of "small government" that doesn't "get involved in people's business," I'm a pro-life christian who is in favor of the government getting involved in the people's business related to their reproductive choices & family planning, denying them the access to safe abortions performed by licensed medical doctors.

Also, despite being a "pro-life" christian, I am unfamiliar with the actual teachings of Jesus Christ related to mercy, forgiveness, and non-violence, and so am strongly in favor of executing criminals, even when there are questions related to the proof of their guilt, evidence the prosecution may have tampered with the evidence against them, or evidence that the prosecution may have bribed witnesses to testify against them in court, and I am aware this happens regularly, with FIFTY-FOUR (54) exonerated death row inmates nationwide in the last decade alone.

In fact, I don't really have a problem with executing innocent people, since I'm not really too concerned it could happen to me, or someone I know, although if it did, I would certainly change my mind about all this, since I'm a selfish, ignorant clod who doesn't really think things all the way through.

Which Republican candidate should I vote for?

If you make annually 200K you should be a republican, it will help you. If you make under that amount you should be a democrat, it will help you.