Welcome to Detroit Sports Forum!

By joining our community, you'll be able to connect with fellow fans that live and breathe Detroit sports just like you!

Get Started
  • If you are no longer able to access your account since our recent switch from vBulletin to XenForo, you may need to reset your password via email. If you no longer have access to the email attached to your account, please fill out our contact form and we will assist you ASAP. Thanks for your continued support of DSF.

Lions Sign WR Tyrell Williams

Holmes said Tuesday he hoped to remake the unit in a fashion similar to what the Los Angeles Rams did in 2017, when they drafted two receivers in the middle rounds, signed a third in free agency and added a fourth by trade.

Holmes said Tuesday he hoped to remake the unit in a fashion similar to what the Los Angeles Rams did in 2017, when they drafted two receivers in the middle rounds, signed a third in free agency and added a fourth by trade.

That's good news for people that want a defensive heavy draft at the top.

This is ok. Like B. said it’s a short term deal. Hopefully it works out. I’d love getting Golden back. He was fantastic in a lions uniform. Who can forget this. Maybe a tad to hot doggy but hey the lions won which we don’t not do much of.

https://youtu.be/12G9ZJ5v2jE

Williams could be a cheaper version of KG on his own one year "tag" and I would agree with that.

If Holmes and company can find two WRs on day 2 or one more FA/one on day 2, I'm all for it too.

Going to be a blood bath of cuts coming due to the lower cap. Plenty to pick from and Lions already got one with potential and good skillset.